CHROMIUM reveal new single and artwork

The start of 2011 has been quite a stellar one for the internationally renowned hard rock/metal group CHROMIUM. Just having completed the crowd vocals for their upcoming third release, CHROMIUM are on a path for great things this year. Fans got a first glimpse and listen to the new album this past week and the reaction was astounding.



Another noticeable and unbelievable aspect of the third upcoming album is that world-renowned artist and bassist for the Grammy nominated band Killswitch Engage, Mike D’Antonio, had his hand in developing the artwork for the album. Mike D brought a totally different edge to the band’s image with his masterful skill in the artwork for the album.

chromium album artwork

chromium album artwork

The first single from the album ‘My Perfection’ has been premiered on the band’s official Myspace page and fans worldwide have been praising the new sound of the band. The song will be hitting the radio airwaves soon so keep a listen out for ‘My Perfection’.  Produced by the band’s very own Jared Gunston, the album promises to surpass any expectations and please fans around the world with its extensive attention to detail and brutal power behind the music. The introduction of Justin Du Preez on vocals has really brought a powerful and clear approach to the already unique vocals of the band.

CHROMIUM will be going on a full South African national tour in support of the upcoming album which promises to be one of the most energetic and entertaining stage shows to grace local venues this year.

Confirmed shows for 2011 for CHROMIUM so far are:

27 January  – Cool Runnings Benoni, Johannesburg
04 February – Thornfest, Johannesburg
25 February – Memphis Rock, Potchefstroom
26 February – The Doors, Johannesburg
05 March – Cool Runnings Fourways, Johannesburg
09 March – Tings ‘n Times, Pretoria
25 March – The Bohemian, Johannesburg
02 April – Cafe Barcelona, Pretoria
08 April – The Black Dahlia, Johannesburg
09 April – Tin Cup, Witbank
16 April – Fracture Fest, Bloemfontein
07 May – Memphis Rock, Potchefstroom
13 May – Rockabillys, Johannesburg
25 June – Die Bos, Pretoria


Jared Gunston – Vocals & Guitar
Justin Du Preez – Vocals & Guitar
Adrian Basson – Bass
Hannes Matthysen  – Drums

Speak Your Mind